Header
St Augustine, Tonge Moor

Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< November 2018

December 2018

Change category
Saturday 1st December 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 2nd December 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
Tuesday 4th December 201818:15Said Mass
Wednesday 5th December 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
19:30Pilgrim: The Lord's Prayer
6/6: For thine is the kingdom, the power and the glory, ever and ever. Amen. The aim of this session is to explore praise and worship as the place to begin and end our prayers and the end point of our lives.
Thursday 6th December 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 7th December 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 8th December 201810:30Immaculate Conception of Our Lady - Sung Mass
Sunday 9th December 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
14:00Christingle
Join in this wonderful celebration of light as we approach Christmas, and help support the good work of the Children's Society. Ask for a collection envelope at church now.
18:30Evensong & Benediction
Tuesday 11th December 201818:15Said Mass
Wednesday 12th December 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
14:00Mothers' Union
Beginning with mass in the Lady Chapel, this seasonal meeting of the Mothers' Union continues in the Parish Hall afterwards, where mince pies may well be on offer. Everyone welcome, not only mothers!
Thursday 13th December 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 14th December 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 15th December 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 16th December 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
Tuesday 18th December 201814:00School Christmas Production
The children of Tonge Moor Primary School portray the Christmas story in St Augustine's church in a wonderfully professional manner.
17:45Said Mass
NB This mass has been brought forward due to the School's Christmas Production at 7.00pm
19:00School Christmas Production
The children of Tonge Moor Primary School portray the Christmas story in St Augustine's church in a wonderfully professional manner. NB Our usual 6.15pm said mass has been brought forward to 5.45pm.
Wednesday 19th December 201810:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
13:30Carol Singing at the Thicketford Centre
Join us as we sing carols at the Thicketford Day Centre
Thursday 20th December 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 21st December 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 22nd December 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 23rd December 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
Monday 24th December 201823:30Midnight Mass
Celebrate the Birth of the world's Redeemer. Gloria in excelsis Deo! The Crib Scene under the Lady Chapel altar will be completed during the mass.
Tuesday 25th December 2018 Christmas Day
09:15Mass of Christmas Day (St Aidan's)
Celebrate the birth of the Saviour of the world. The crib scene will be completed during this mass. Glory to God in the Highest!
10:30Mass of Christmas Day (Sung)
Celebrate the birth of the Saviour of the world. Glory to God in the Highest!
Wednesday 26th December 201810:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
Thursday 27th December 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 28th December 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 29th December 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 30th December 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
15:00Service of Nine Lessons and Carols
Join us for this traditional retelling of the story of salvation, beginning with the creation of the world, and culminating in the sending of God's Son at Christmas in the stable at Bethlehem. Followed by mince pies and mulled wine. (Tea and coffee also available!)
Monday 31st December 2018 New Years Eve
<< November 2018