Header
St Augustine, Tonge Moor

Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< October 2018

November 2018

Change category
Thursday 1st November 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 2nd November 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 3rd November 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 4th November 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
Tuesday 6th November 201818:15Said Mass
19:30Everybody Welcome
The course where everybody helps grow their church. Session 1/4 - Discover: making the church more visible.
Wednesday 7th November 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
19:30Pilgrim: The Lord's Prayer
2/6 Thy kingdom come, thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. The aim of this session is to unpack the idea that the kingdom of God is central to Scripture, to Jesus' teaching, to the Lord's Prayer and therefore to the Christian disciple.
Thursday 8th November 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 9th November 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 10th November 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 11th November 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
18:30Evensong & Benediction
19:00Everybody Welcome
The course where everybody helps grow their church. Session 2/4 - The Premises: making them more inviting
Tuesday 13th November 201818:15Said Mass
19:30Mass followed by PCC
Wednesday 14th November 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
19:30Pilgrim: The Lord's Prayer
3/6: Give us this day our daily bread. The aim of this session is to explore the ways in which God feeds his people, and to understand what it means to pray the words: Give us this day our daily bread.
Thursday 15th November 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 16th November 201810:00Said Mass
19:30Annual Quiz Night
In the Parish Hall. Admission £2.50, including pasty!
Saturday 17th November 201810:00Said Mass
Sunday 18th November 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
18:30Everybody Welcome
The course where everybody helps grow their church. Session 3/4 - A welcoming God and his welcoming people
Tuesday 20th November 201818:15Said Mass
Wednesday 21st November 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
14:00Mothers' Union
Beginning with Mass in the Lady Chapel, the meeting takes place in the Parish Hall afterwards. Everyone welcome, not just mothers!
19:30Pilgrim: The Lord's Prayer
4/6: Forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us. The aim of this session is to explore the central place of forgiveness in the Christian life: both receiving God's forgiveness and extending forgiveness to others.
Thursday 22nd November 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 23rd November 201810:00Said Mass
Saturday 24th November 201810:00Said Mass
11:00Christmas Fair
In the Parish Hall, with a promised visit from Father Christmas! Hot food available (while stocks last).
Sunday 25th November 201808:00Said Mass
09:15Said Mass (St Aidan's)
10:30Sung Mass
18:30Everybody Welcome
The course where everybody helps grow their church. Session 4/4 - Belonging to the church community
Tuesday 27th November 201818:15Said Mass
Wednesday 28th November 201810:00Morning Coffee Shop (Parish Hall)
10:30Said Mass (St Aidan's)
19:30Pilgrim: The Lord's Prayer
5/6: Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. The aim of this session is to explore this plea to God for help and protection.
Thursday 29th November 201818:15Said Mass
Friday 30th November 201810:00Said Mass
<< October 2018